About INPRA
Resource School
Membership
Scholarship
Awards
Officers
Forms
Contact Info

Resource School
This exceptional and proven program provides a unique educational setting to explore philosophies and techniques of resource management; to provide training opportunities for persons who have responsibilities or interest in this field; and to create a better understanding of the need for stewardship of developed land, facilities and natural resources.

www.pnwrms.org

Early Bird deadline for registration is December 31, 2017.

Scholarships now available to attend the Pacific Northwest Resource Management School in 2018.
Apply to: 2017 - 2018 BOARD OF REGENTS PACIFIC NORTHWEST RESOURCE MANAGEMENT SCHOOL

Grant S. Parker (2012 - 2nd term) Co Chair
Park Supervisor
City of Campbell River
385 South Dogwood Street
Campbell River, BC V9W 8C8
Canada
250-286-4038
e-mail: grant.parker@campbellriver.ca
Term Expires - spring meeting 2018
2nd Year Curriculum Chair, Instructor, Handout exercises

Doug Sawyer (2014 - 2nd term)
Building/Facilities Operations Supervisor
Metro Parks Tacoma
4702 South 19th
Tacoma, Wa 98405
USA
253-678-8538
e-mail: doug@tacomaparks.com
Term Expires - spring meeting 2020
2nd Year Class, Instructor

Jesse Dalton (2014 - 1st term)
Lead Maintenance Worker
City of Covington
16720 SE 271 Street, Suite 100
Covington, Wa 98042
USA
253-480-2475 / 360-701-4277
e-mail: jdalton@covingtonwa.gov
Term Expires - spring meeting 2020

Polly Coad (2015 - 1st term)
Trades ll Gardener / Arborist
City of Pitt Meadows
12007 Harris Road
Pitt Meadows, BC V3Y 2B5
Canada
O 604-460-6710 C 604-313-3078
e-mail: pcoad@pittmeadows.bc.ca
Term Expires - after spring meeting 2018

Justin Helberg (2016 - 1st term)
Park Ranger 3
Oregon Parks & Recreation Dept.
84505 Hwy 101 S.
Florence, Oregon 97439
USA
541-999-0697
e-mail: justin.helberg@oregon.gov
Term Expires - after spring meeting 2020

Kris Kelly (2016 - 1st term)
Parks Maintenance Supervisor
City of Tukwila
13900 Interurban Ave. S
Tukwila, Washington 98198
USA
206-396-8915
e-mail:kris.kelly@tukwilawa.gov
Term expires - at Spring meeting 2020

Corey Johnson (2016 - 1st term)
Maintenance Tech.- Athletic Fields
Tualitin Hills Parks & Recreation District
15707 SW Walker Rd.
Beaverton, Oregon 97006
USA
503-515-7878 / 971-777-9051
e-mail: cjohnson@thprd.org
Term expires - at Spring meeting 2020

Eric Timmons (2010 - 2nd Term) Past Chair
Central Operations Support Manager
Oregon Parks and Recreation Department
10991 Wheatland Rd. NE
Gervais, OR 97026
USA
503-390-0639 x 225
e-mail: eric.timmons@oregon.gov
Term expires - at spring meeting 2017
2nd year Instructor

Lee Councilor (2009 - 3rd term) Co Chair
Facilities Maintenance Supervisor - Parks, Recreation & Community
Facilities
340 E. Sixth Street
Meza, AZ 85211-1466
USA
Phone: 480-644-2745 / cell: 480-229-7310
e-mail: lee.councilor@mesaaz.gov
Term expires - at spring meeting 2018
1st year Instructor, Marketing

Karen Sargeant (2005 -3rd term) Past Chair
Parks, Recreation & Community Services Director
City of Chelan
619 West Manson Hwy.
Chelan, WA 98816
USA
Cell: 509-885-0067
e-mail: rangersarge@yahoo.com
Term expires - at Spring meeting 2020
1st Year Class, Instructor, Intern Liaison, Archives

Stefanie Coleman (2013 - 1st term) Chair Elect
Park Maintenance Supervisor
City of Renton
8204 51st St. Ct. W
University Place, WA 98467
USA
253-670-5471
e-mail: stefanie.coleman@ymail.com
Term Expires - at spring meeting 2019
2nd Year Class, Instructor

John Koch (2015 - 1st term)
Park Ranger 3
Oregon Parks and Recreation
100 Peter Iredale Road
Hammond, Oregon 97146
USA
503-861-3170 / 503-338-9892
e-mail: john.koch@oregon.gov
Term Expires - after spring meeting 2019

Ken Heany Executive Director
International Northwest Parks and Recreation Association
3324 Olympic Blvd. W.
University Place, Washington 98466
USA
253-564-3477 / 253-820-5626
e-mail: kenheany@aol.com
www.inpra-usacan.com
www.pnwrms.org