Resource School
Contact Info

Awards Program
The INPRA Membership Recognition Program is an opportunity to acknowledge achievement by members of the Association, to recognize contributing members of our communities, to encourage excellence in our profession and to provide an educational opportunity for our members. The award categories are as follows.

James E. Webster Distinguished Service Award. This award is named in honor of James E. Webster first Executive Director of the Association who served for 16 years. He had a very distinguished professional career for 50 years providing service to the community and professional colleagues. Jim left a legacy in the Northwest and in his hometown of Federal Way, Washington USA. The City of Federal Way named the Championship field at Celebration Park to honor his service to their community. This is the highest honor the Association awards to an individual that has given of their time to the profession and the association.

Professional of the Year. INPRA Member that has contributed the most to the profession during the past year.

Citizen of the Year. Citizen or citizen group that has made the greatest contribution to their community in the area of parks and recreation. This award may be made for each State or Province.

Maintenance Idea of the Year. Concept that has had the greatest effect on efficiency of maintenance during the past year.

Design of the Year. The park and/or facility design that best achieves a balance of environment, esthetics, cost and ease of maintenance.

Retiring Member. Recognition of all members of the Association that have retired during the past year.

Members of the Association should submit nominations to the Awards Chair:
% Ken Heany
Executive Director
3324 Olympic Blvd. W.
University Place, WA 98466
e-mail: kenheany@aol.com

Awards Program Nomination Form (pdf)

In order for the Awards Committee to have time to review the nominations, all nominations should be received by July. Late nominations will be re-submitted for consideration at the following year's Training Institute. Nomination Forms should contain a written narrative for information, photos, and any other type of information that would help the committee in making the selection.

The Awards will be made at the September Annual Training Institute banquet. Winners need not be present to win.